Cultural Facts with Amanda

To showcase my love for diversity

Introductions

on November 1, 2012

Hello, everyone! My name is Amanda McNally. I am a PR major at the University of West Florida. I won’t say too much about myself in this post because that’s what the about me section is for.

I started this blog because of a class I am taking called Communication Management. We had a speaker today that stressed the importance of blogging. I’ve tried blogging in the past and it always went horribly wrong, so for the time being I’m keeping this blog away from certain people to keep it from getting tainted. The speaker also mentioned that blogs should focus on one specific thing. And I want mine to focus on cultural facts, whether within the United States (the country where I live) or in different parts of Florida (the state where I live) or from other parts of the world. I want to cover information from ethnic cultures to sub-cultures such as middle class people or the LGTBQ community.

All my life, I have lived for diversity. I have always promoted it, talked about it and found new ways to learn about it. I know a lot about the subject, but I will use additional resources to help me with the information covered in this blog and I will credit those sources. I want cultural nerds like me to see this blog as useful and fun and even if you’re not a cultural nerd, I want you to find this blog interesting anyway. We’ll see how it goes. I’m very excited about this new endeavor! Happy learning, everyone.

Leave a Reply

